Even with the growing popularity of Snapchat, some people want to get rid of the app. Most of them uninstall the app or simply delete their account. It is easier for people who uninstall the app to install Snapchat and get back to sending snaps to their friends. But people who delete their account might regret it and want to recover their deleted Snapchat account. In this article, we will answer “it is possible to reactivate your Snapchat account after 30 days?” and how you can reactivate the deleted account.
You may also be interested to learn how to recover deleted Snapchat memory.
What happens when you delete your Snapchat Account?
When you deactivate your account on Snapchat, it will immediately log you out, and you can no longer log in to your account. Snapchat temporarily disables your account for the next 30 days. Your account will no longer appear on Snapchat, and your friends won’t be able to interact with you. But if you wish, you can request to reactivate your account within 30 days. After 30 days, Snapchat will permanently delete your account with all the data associated with the profile.
Is it possible to reactivate a Snapchat Account after 30 days?
No, you won’t be able to recover your Snapchat Account after 30 days. Snapchat lets the user recover their deactivated account within the 30-day deactivation period.
After 30 days of deactivation, Snapchat will permanently delete your account and all the data you have in the account. If you cross the 30 days, you will not be able to retrieve all your photos, videos, and other data on your Snapchat account again.
Steps To Reactivate a Deleted Snapchat Account
As mentioned above, you will be unable to recover your account after 30-days of deleting it. After 30 days, Snapchat deletes your account permanently. But you can still recover it if the deletion is less than 30 days. So, let me take you through the steps to recover your account before it gets permanently deleted.
- Open your Snapchat App.
- Go to the Login page and Enter your username and password.
- Snapchat will ask you if you want to recover your account; tap “Yes”.
- Now, Snapchat will reactivate your account within the next 24 hours. Snapchat will verify you in your email address once you reactivate your account.
- After that, you can log in to your account through the app.
- The time taken to reactivate your account will also be based on the data you have on your account.
If you are unable to reactivate within the next 24 hours, you can reach out to Customer Service to help recover your Snapchat account.
Since February 2022, Snapchat has created an update to let users change their usernames. But there is a limit, as Snapchat only lets you change your username once a year. You can change your username to anything that no one, including yourself, has currently or previously owned. So, even if you can change your username, you will not be able to reuse a Snapchat username. Once you change your username, you can’t revert it back to a previous username.
You might have been familiar with disabling your account temporarily for various reasons. But unlike other social media platforms, you won’t be able to disable your Snapchat account temporarily. You can only delete your Snapchat account permanently, but for 30 days, Snapchat will delete your account temporarily. The deletion can temporarily disable your account if you activate it before the 30 days.
Snapchat doesn’t store many of the messages and snaps on its servers. The snaps are automatically deleted after it is viewed. In case of unopened snaps, they are deleted from the server after 31 days for individual snaps and seven days for group chats. At the same time, the snaps saved in chat are saved as chat media. Whereas chats are deleted after 24 hours of viewing them, you can also set it to delta right after you have viewed them. Snapchat saves your snaps and stories you have saved as memories for you to lock back at them anytime you like.
Snapchat locks different accounts after violating Terms of Service or Community Guidelines making the platform fun and safe for every user. You might notice that people or third-party apps are claiming to help you unlock your account. But once your account gets permanently locked, you will no longer be able to unlock your account. If your account has been temporarily locked, you can log in via the app or through the web to unlock your account. If you aren’t able to log in, wait at least 48 hours before trying to log in again.
When you deactivate your Snapchat, your friends will not be notified. But after you deactivate your account, your Snapchat friends will not be able to see your account and all your information on Snapchat. If you have close friends you send snaps daily, they might notice your account has gone, but they won’t have any other way of knowing.