Facebook is one of the most used and popular social media platforms. It has a lot of potential for businesses and other content creators regarding pages. But if we talk about personal profiles, then there is no competition for Facebook for their personal profiles. Facebook saves all of your memories as a post and if you delete any of your posts but now wondering to recover them, you can. But only if you have deleted your post in the last 30 days.
Facebook has a trash folder where all the archived and deleted posts are saved. But after 30 days, trash folders start deleting the posts. If you want to find deleted posts on Facebook, read this article.
Steps to get back deleted posts on Facebook
- First, open Facebook and go to your profile section.
- Click on the three dots present next to the edit profile button
- Now select the third option, “archived”
- From the top select Recycle Bin
- All of your deleted posts will be available here.
If you want to edit your post, then you don’t need to delete it and repost it, Instead, you can simply edit the post by tapping the three dots from the top corner and selecting the edit option.
Facebook and all other social media need consistency to grow your personal brand. To be consistent, scheduling your next few day’s contents in advance really helps. There are many ways to schedule your images and videos on Facebook profiles and pages. The best one is using the official Meta Business Manager. Facebook has recently introduced the Business Manager, and you can see the stats of your page and profile and can schedule stories and posts there. You can also use Facebook Business Manager to schedule posts on Instagram.
If you have deleted your Facebook page in the last 14 days, then you can recover it. But if you have deleted your page months ago, then you can’t. To recover your page, simply go to your accounts and look for pages. Now apply the filter trash, and you will get all of your deleted pages. Click on the recover option to reactivate it. We don’t recommend deleting a Facebook page if it has followers and active members. You can delete newly created pages, but one with a good number of followers must not be deleted instead, you can unpublish it, and it will be automatically deleted for all others except the admins of the page. Later on, whenever you want, you can reactivate that page and continue with the same number of followers.
Yes, only if you have deleted your account in the last 30 days. If you want to stop the deletion process of your Facebook page and get your account again. Log in with your Facebook account credentials, and Facebook will automatically ask you to reactivate your account. But keep in mind if you are logging in after 30 days, then your credentials will be considered wrong, and you will not be able to log in to your account.
Yes, If you deactivate your Facebook account, all of your data, including posts, images, videos, timeline data, messages, and saved products will be deleted. This can only be recovered if you apply to reactivate your account within 30 days of the deletion request. If you want to keep your chats active and your profile inactive this is not possible because Facebook messenger only works with Facebook ID. If you delete or deactivate your ID permanently or temporarily, your chats will be deleted.
No, it is not recommended. Sharing your Facebook account login details with strangers is not a good decision, and Facebook also doesn’t allow this. Recovering the Facebook post does not require any coding that you can’t do, Even though you can follow the steps from your mobile phone or iPad too. Quora is undoubtedly the best platform to get help from, but many of the users there are trying to sell their services to you that you may not even need, So avoid hiring such people.
Getting your deleted posts on Facebook is very easy. Many third-party plugins help you to get your posts back, but you don’t need to break your privacy with them. You can follow the official method mentioned above to get your deleted post back on your profile. The recovered post will have all the comments and other engagement that it was already having. If you want to remove all of that engagement, you have to do it manually, or you may publish the same post again to get a clean copy of your post.