Home » Facebook » Can you permanently delete Facebook messages?

Can you permanently delete Facebook messages?

Best Answer:
  1. To remove a copy of an entire discussion on the Facebook website.
  2. Go to a conversation’s menu and select.
  3. Delete conversation.
  4. You’ll be asked if you want to delete the discussion permanently and.
  5. If you agree.
  6. It will be removed from your account but not from others.

how to permanently delete facebook messages from messenger.

FAQ :


How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?

To remove messages from both parties’ Messenger accounts, tap the message, then “More…”, choose “Remove”, and hit “Unsend.” The message will be erased from your side of the chat and the receiver’s side of the chat after you’ve tapped on “Unsend.” The term implies.


Can Facebook Messenger messages be permanently deleted?
  How do I recover an old Facebook account?

To permanently erase a message, go to Settings > Messages and select the ones you want to get rid of. Then, in the message options, choose to Remove for Everyone. The removed message will be replaced by an alert informing everyone in the chat that it has been erased. This also works in groups and one-on-one conversations.


Are Deleted Facebook messages really deleted?
  How do I delete an old Facebook account?

No, you can’t see deleted communications or conversations. Deleting a message from your Chat list permanently removes it from your list. Keep in mind that removing a message or discussion from your Chat list does not remove it from the Chat lists of the people you spoke with.


Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

Yes, you can delete a chat thread using Messenger. It is not possible to erase the conversation thread on either side. In other words, until you remove the chat thread yourself, you will be able to read old chats in Messenger.


When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?
  How long does Instagram keep deleted accounts?

Messages and conversations don’t actually vanish from the recipient’s account after you send them. If you remove a message or conversation on your end, it simply implies that it will be accessible on their account. You can, however, decide to delete a message after 10 minutes have elapsed since it was sent.