Home » Tech » How can I delete a device from iCloud?

How can I delete a device from iCloud?

Best Answer:
  1. To remove an iPad iPhone.
  2. Or iPod touches from iCloud.
  3. Open the Find My iPhone website.
  4. Log in to iCloud.com with their Apple ID.
  5. Go to the Find My iPhone page.
  6. All devices should be selected at the top of the screen.
  7. Choose which device you.
  8. Want to delete from iCloud.

Remove An iOS Device from Your Apple iCloud Account.

FAQ :


How do I remove a device from my Apple account?

Select the Apple menu> System Preferences. Select Account. After you’ve discovered the device’s information, click Remove from Account to remove it. Read the warning that appears, then click again to confirm your decision to delete the device.


How do I remove an iPhone from my iCloud account?
  Can Experian boost hurt your credit score?

Just press and hold the On-Off button for a second or release it. nIf you’re signed in to iCloud on the computer, sign out of iCloud.com find or the Find My app on another device, choose the device, and tap Erase. After the device has been erased, click Remove from Account.


Does removing a device from Apple ID delete everything?
  How do I delete a GoDaddy email account?

Instead of replacing the device, all data from it is deleted and your prior backups in iCloud are preserved.


How do I separate devices with the same Apple ID?

To keep your Apple devices backed up and in sync, they utilize iCloud. If you no longer use a device, you should remove it from your iCloud account. If you get an Apple gadget that’s still linked to someone else’s iCloud account, contact the previous owner and request them to remove it on iCloud.com


What happens when you remove an iPhone from your iCloud account?
  How do I get rid of an old iCloud account?

When you erase your device from iCloud, it disappears from the Find My iPhone list on that phone. Your old iPhone’s Activation Lock is also disabled. When you delete your iPhone from iCloud and remove it from your possession, all of your data will be erased. That ensures that your information remains safe and secure.