- If you have a Twitter account.
- Then you can easily delete your Tweets.
- Either individually or en masse, there is an option for everything.
There is currently no way to delete old tweets. You can, however, delete a selection of your older tweets from settings > account > privacy and safety > advanced settings > delete Tweets from you or the people you follow.
What happens when I delete my account?
Your profile will be removed along with any content (tweets, favorites) associated with it. Publicly visible Twitter Ads data connected with your account will also be deleted and cannot be recovered once your account is gone for good. Be aware that some third parties may have archived/backup copies of your public data on their servers which are outside our control. If you want to take down everything permanently, please read this article on deactivating your account.
Why would I want to delete my account?
There are many reasons. One common reason is to start fresh with a new username. We understand that people change over time and adapting your username can feel like a positive resolution to a previous version of yourself. If you have adult content in your account, you may also wish to remove it before deactivating your account. Finally, if you no longer use Twitter or simply want to move on, deleting your account is the simplest way for it to happen. There’s no save button so there’s nothing stopping you from leaving other than removing your profile.
How do I know if someone deleted their old tweets?
To see whether someone has already deleted their past Tweets, check their username and make sure there is no “edit:” or “delet” in their bio. If it says edit:, then that means they have not deleted anything yet, but you can direct message them asking to delete their Tweets for them.
How do I know if someone is deleting their old tweets?
To see whether a person has begun the process of deleting their past tweets, simply send them a tweet asking them if they are doing so. You can look at how many people view each tweet through the analytics panel of your Twitter Ads account as well as via the Ads dashboard in your app settings by tapping on each ad performance metric (Impressions, Engagement etc.) – this will tell you whether anyone has viewed your Tweet. This will also tell what country each user is from and even the device they use to access Twitter.
How many tweets can I select for deletion?
We currently allow you to delete up to 3,000 tweets at a time and are looking into expanding this number in the future. If you have more than 20,000 Tweets and would like us to look into increasing the limit of deletions please feel free to DM us @The_LADbible with as much information about why having this limit increased would be beneficial for your account – we’re always happy to help out our users!
What happens if I edit or delete my old tweets?
If you edit/delete your own past tweets you are stopping them from appearing in other people’s timelines. However, any screenshots that anyone has made of your tweets will remain on their timeline unless they delete the original tweet off their own feed. If you edit/delete someone else’s old tweets and it has been re-tweeted by other accounts then those retweets will stay live even if you have deleted the original Tweet. That is why sometimes when people delete their past Tweets there are still screenshots floating around of what they meant to say!
What happens to a tweet if I only edit it?
If you edit just parts of a Tweet (such as adding an emoticon or changing words slightly) we refer to this as ‘quick editing’ and this will not delete your Tweet, although it may appear different to users who view it. This is a good way for you to fix mistakes without losing a lot of content or followers.
How do I cancel my account?
Deleting your account is permanent and cannot be undone. If you would like help with deactivating your account rather than permanently deleting it please DM us @The_LADbible – we’re here to help! The easiest way to make sure that the deletion process happens smoothly is by following these steps: Delete all Tweets from your profile Turn off ads (link in bio) Make sure you have less than 20,000 tweets Go to settings -> general
From there tap on ‘Delete my account’ and then you can change your username one last time and write a final goodbye Tweet for your followers. Once you have done all this, please DM us @The_LADbible to let us know that you are ready for deletion
What happens if I delete my account but change my mind later?
If you delete an account in error or would like it back again at some point in the future, we may be able to help – please email us at [email protected] with as many details as possible about why you wish to retrieve your account as well as any information on how the account was deleted (for example, which method was used) so we can look into retrieving it for you. This service is free of charge and we can only offer it on an individual basis. Please provide as much information as possible when requesting your account back.
What will happen to my Twitter account after it has been deleted?
Once the process has begun, you should receive a confirmation email to let you know that your account is being deleted – please make sure that the email address used for this is valid (your registered @The_LADbible address) so we can get this sent out! If you have any notifications turned on within our app, their queue will be emptied and they will no longer appear to you in-app or via Push Notifications. Your username might be made available again if there isn’t a delay between deleting.
How many devices can I stream STARZ on or watch at a time?
You can stream or watch any charge of STARZ original series and movies up to 4 times.
Yes, Starz’s simultaneous streaming service is available.
Participating cable or satellite providers: Cox, Spectrum (including Charter), Optimum and Verizon.
Head into your account settings and click on “Manage Devices” under the right side of the screen. This will bring up a list of all the devices that are tied to your account, allowing you to deselect which ones can be used by members.