If your friend has suddenly stopped sending you snaps or viewing your stories, then it will ring in your head that there might be something fishy. You will wonder if they have deleted their account or simply uninstalled it. You will question, “How can I tell if someone has deleted their Snapchat account”?
It is difficult to analyze because Snapchat does not notify you when someone deletes their Snapchat account.
Sometimes, your friend has deleted the account, and other times they have just uninstalled the app. For each case, the search result is different.
If something similar has occurred to you, then follow the guide to learn about your query in detail.
You may also learn how to recover deleted Snapchat accounts in case you have deleted your account.
Look for profiles
The first and easy step is searching for their profiles.
- Open your snap chat account
- Go to ‘Explore bar.’
- Write the name of the account you want to search
- If the profile appears, then they haven’t deleted their account
It is likely that they have stopped following you or might have blocked you.
Deleting an account on Snapchat works differently because it does not vanish before 25-30 days. So, you cannot tell if the account has been deleted unless certain days have passed.
However, you can keep an eye by sending them snaps and noticing when they become disappeared.
Check by sending snaps
The other method to tell if someone has deleted their Snapchat account is by sending that content the snaps and then keeping track of certain details.
- Open your Snapchat account
- Go to your contact
- Send a snap to that contact
- Wait for a few days
If they are delivering to that contact after 30 days, then it means they haven’t deleted their account.
By Checking Snapscore
Snapscore is the number or count that appears on everyone’s profile and it changes whenever a person sends a snap to his friends.
- Open your Snapchat account
- Check Snapscore
If it is not changing, then their profiles might be in the process of deletion, or maybe they have uninstalled the app.
If Snapscore is changing with time, it means they haven’t deleted the account and unfollowed or blocked you.
Difference between deleting and blocking
Deleting one’s account and blocking are two separate things. When someone blocks you, their account information becomes vanishes, and you cannot see the details like Snapscore and media.
It means that you cannot view their profile, and not even your snap could be delivered to them. Also, you cannot re-add that person to your profile again.
If the person has deleted the account, your snaps can reach and be delivered to that account for a while, and after that, the account will become vanish.
- The profile you will see in case someone has uninstalled the app
- The profile you will see in case someone has blocked you
- In case of deletion
You can not see the account if it is deleted permanently. There is a great possibility that someone has deactivated his account.
Signs in front of the profile
If someone has uninstalled the app, there will be a sign of cross/multiply appearing in front.
If someone has blocked you, there will be no such sign appearing in front of a profile
The account will be visible to you for a limited time when you will search it on the search bar. Later you would be unable to search and find that account and username. You won’t be able to find their profile, and they have disappeared from the account.
It will say delivered for almost 25-30 days. After that, the profile will vanish from the account. The account will remain part of Snapchat social media if they have uninstalled their app or simply blocked you.
Yes, you can see their account by clicking on the icon. They will not receive any notification of that kind. Also, you can see your friends’ stories by viewing them in Airplane mode. It will not put your name in the viewing list if you see the stories in this way.
There is no way you can temporarily disable your Snapchat account. Unlike other apps, Snapchat does not allow you to do so.
The only solution you have is to uninstall the app or delete it permanently. In the latter case, the deletion process takes up to 30 days. If you don’t open your account during this period, your account will be permanently deleted.
You won’t be able to see each other’s info and snaps if someone blocks you. However, if someone just uninstalled the app, you could still see the Snapscore and other details of their profile.
Snapchat does not directly notify you when someone has deleted the account or blocked or unfriended you because it is against the policy of social media platforms to offend users or emotionally hurt them. Snapchat just follows suit in this case.
That’s why you cannot tell directly if someone has deleted their Snapchat account because there is no notification alert. However, you can notice their absence by trying multiple methods.
There are multiple signs that will indicate that they have deleted their account, blocked, or unfriended you.