- You can cancel your free trial or individual plan (purchased from Adobe) via your Adobe account page.
- To cancel a plan.
- Go to https://account.adobe.com/plans
- Sign in with your Adobe ID and password.
- Select the plan you wish to cancel by clicking Manage plan or View plan.
- Click Cancel Plan beneath Plan
How To Cancel Adobe Creative Cloud Subscription
You can cancel your membership at any time via your Adobe Account page or by calling Customer Care. You will be fully reimbursed if you cancel within 14 days of making your initial purchase. If you terminate service more than 14 days after placing your initial order, your payment will not be refunded.
You may not cancel your plan’s renewal automatically right now. You must cancel your membership to stop automatic renewal.
If you want to cancel your Adobe Creative Cloud plan, go to: https://account.adobe.com/plans (or use the menus to get to your account, then plans). You must click the “manage plan” button on the plan you wish to cancel (you may have more than one plan), and then you’ll be able
Adobe will refund you if you purchased an annual (paid monthly) plan and 14 days have not passed. If two weeks pass, you will be charged Adobe’s cancellation charge, to reiterate. In other words, MrDaddGuy simply informed an Adobe employee that they didn’t have the funds to pay $291 and the fee was waived.
Adobe has a 14-day money-back guarantee. On Day 8, your free trial will automatically convert to a paid plan, at which point you may cancel and receive a refund. There are no penalties if you cancel within the first fourteen days. For more information, go to the link below.