- To deactivate your account.
- Go to twitter.com on the web and sign in.
- To deactivate your Twitter account.
- Follow the instructions below.
- Select Deactivate My Account.
- From the drop-down menu at the bottom of the page.
- Read through all of the information about closing your account.
- Choose Okay fine.
To terminate your account, send us an email at [email protected] requesting to have it deactivated, and if you haven’t logged in during the previous 30 days, it will be removed. If you want to use your current @username or email address again in the future, consider changing them before deleting your Twitter account.
Select Deactivate and skip to the next step if you’d like to switch over from Google+ to another social network. If you want to delete your account, simply follow these steps: Tap Settings and privacy Your account Deactivate your account. Read the deactivation information carefully, then tap Deactivate. When prompted, supply your password and then.
Twitter account deletion, or suspension, is typically carried out in the event of several infractions and complaints. In the case of a reported user who can no longer access their account, getting it suspended is similar to having it deleted. As a result, follow the procedures above based on how you determine an abusive Twitter account and report them appropriately.
Is it the same as deleting my account? No. Consider deactivating your account to indicate to Twitter that you no longer wish for your account to be kept. Within minutes of deactivation, Twitter will remove all of your information from their website and put your account in line for permanent deletion.
According to BuzzSumo, the most popular terms with regard to Twitter are “account locked,” “suspended account,” and “permanently suspended.” A new feature in testing on Twitter provides users with information about whether their account is temporarily or permanently disabled. The microblogging site is currently testing new alerts that will be shown as banners at the.