In this era of social media, we do share a lot of personal stuff on our social profiles, including Instagram, but sometimes we realize it is way too much. Maybe many of you are considering deleting your Instagram account in that zone of getting back in the real world, here is how you can do that.
Although, deleting a social media account, such as Instagram is not a permanent solution. Still, if you want to do it, for whatever reason, here you go with a step-by-step guide.
A Step-by-Step Guide To Delete Your Instagram Account On Android:
If you are using an Android phone, there are very simple steps to delete your Instagram account permanently.
Open your Instagram account and tap on your profile picture to open the home page of your account. Then tap at the top right corner of the screen, the page that will appear is shown in the picture below.
Now, tap on the option of settings.
When you will tap on the settings option, the new window that will appear on your screen will look like the picture below.
Tap at the option of “Help.”
Selecting the option of “Help” will open the next step, where you have to tap ta the option of “Help Center”. See the picture below.
After tapping at the help center, the next page will appear, like the picture below.
Here you have to tap the top right corner of the screen, which will show some options, and you will see written “Manage Your Account” tap this option to make your ultimate choice. See the picture below.
Yes, you can delete your Instagram account from the options given in the settings of your profile.
There is no set limit to that, you can deactivate your Instagram handle for months, or even for years.
Apparently, it is not possible to restore your Instagram account on your own, once you have deleted it. However, you can send a request to the Instagram team for restoring your account, or a new account can be created with the same email but with a different user name.
No, both the scenarios are different. When you delete your Instagram account, every activity you have done on your account including, sharing pictures, videos, comments, or likes will be deleted, however, by deactivating an account temporarily, you will have the option of restoring your account as it was.
Yes, unless no one else has already taken that username until you create your account again. In other cases, you cannot use the same username, if it is already taken.