- You can delete your Instagram account by switching to (switch to) the account you’d like to disconnect and then tap Settings > Log out of [username] or Log out of All Accounts.
Remove Your Second Instagram Account
Have you ever wanted to remove your second Instagram account? If so, this guide will show you how! We’ll start with the basics by showing you how to log in and out of Instagram. Once we’re done there, we’ll walk through each step that is needed to delete a Instagram account. Be sure not to skip any steps because they are all important!
-First, log in to Instagram on the account you want to delete. If it’s not loading for some reason, try logging out and then back in again.
-Second, go into your settings by clicking on your Instagram icon and selecting “settings”
-Thirdly, scroll down until you find the option that says “delete my account”“. Click on this button! Then enter your password one last time before submitting the page. You’re done! Just make sure there are no other accounts associated with yours when deleting an Instagram account because they will be deleted as well if they have been linked together under one username. There is also a chance of getting reinstated if you contact Instagram about it within 24 hours after deletion.
To remove a linked account from Instagram, first navigate to the “Accounts Linked” page in Instagram’s Help Center. Follow the prompts for which account you want to delete, log into it and complete the form, and then confirm your deletion.
You’ll need to go to the Instagram page on your mobile browser or computer. If you are logged in with Facebook, there should be an option for deleting your account in the drop down menu next to Why are you deleting your account? After clicking Delete Account [username], a confirmation dialogue box will display and ask if you’re certain. Clicking Yes will delete both accounts and post an alert saying Goodbye, [username].
To remove your secondary Instagram account, tap on the profile picture in the bottom right. When in your main profile page, tap on your username at the top of the screen. A list of options will appear to switch accounts.