- Open the Snapchat app on your phone.
- Create a new account. Set up authentication for an existing account by following prompts to link accounts and verify your identity.
- Pick Help Center from the drop-down menu under Support in the upper right corner of the screen.
- Go to My Account and Security Account Information.
- Then Delete my Account.
How To Delete Snapchat Account 2021
How do you permanently delete your Snapchat account on your iPhone?
Open the Snapchat app. On the main page, tap your avatar in the upper left corner. Select ‘I Need Help’ from the drop-down menu below that. Tap on the search bar and input ‘Delete My Account.’ You will be sent to the Account Deletion Support Page after this.
What happens when you delete your Snapchat account?
After you’ve completed the steps to cancel your account, it will be deactivated for 30 days. Your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat while your account is deactivated. After an additional 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted.
How do I delete a second Snapchat account?
Log in to Snapchat’s account management page. This may also be found by going to www.snapchat.com, scrolling all the way down to the bottom of the page, and choosing “Support.” Then go to “My Account & Security” and choose “Account Information.” Finally, pick “Delete An Account” from the drop-
What do your friends see if you delete Snapchat?
They’ll be removed from your friend list. They won’t be able to view any of their selfies. They won’t get a warning when you delete them. They will not receive a notification if you remove them from your contacts list.
How do you temporarily deactivate Snapchat on your iPhone?
Snapchat, unlike other social media sites, does not enable you to temporarily shut down your account. The only way to terminate your Snapchat account is through the deletion procedure, which allows you 30 days to reactivate it.