Vine is a platform that allows users to post and watch short-form videos on the Internet. Twitter archived the platform in 2019, but its videos are still available online. Since the website has already been taken down, you won’t be able to log in to delete your account. Learn here the steps on How Do I Delete My Vine Account.
What are the Steps to Delete Vine Account?
Follow the steps below to permanently delete your Vine account.
- To delete your Vine account and any Vine content that is still out there, you will need your Vine profile URL. This is your Vine username and is, therefore, unique to you. If you don’t remember it, try searching for it in your device’s password manager. Your Vine URL is in this format: htts://vine.co/UserName.
- Once you have your profile URL, you must send your account deletion request to the Vine support team. You can do this by sending an email to [email protected]. It would be helpful to send the request using the same email account associated with your Vine account.
- To save time, you can use the email template below:
“My name is [name], and I would like to request the closure of this Vine account: [Vine profile URL]. My account username is [username]. I understand that I will lose access to my Vine account and videos once it closes. Thank you.”
The support team will send you an email to let you know its response. If you are asked to provide more information, reply and provide what is asked. Once settled, you can visit your profile URL to see if the account is no longer up on the archived Vine website.
FAQs On Deleting My Vine Account
Old Vine accounts can only be accessed through their profile URL. You will no longer be able to search for them through the website or the app because those have already been taken down. You can also click on any existing links that have been shared on social media.
No, you can no longer recover any Vine account once it has been deleted. Additionally, since the platform has been archived, you won’t be able to create new accounts or upload new content.
Any content, comments, and other account details will also be deleted permanently. In short, all data linked to the Vine account will no longer be available. However, any video uploaded to Twitter may still be found on that platform.
According to the support team, it will take up to 30 days to delete a Vine account. When the platform was still up, you can still reactivate a deleted account if you log back in within 30 days. However, if it gets deleted now, it will be permanent.
Yes, if you can still remember the account’s username, you can use that to search for videos in the Vine archive. Simply type the Vine profile URL in this format: htts://vine.co/UserName. However, if the user has already requested to delete his or her account, the content will no longer be available.
Read another informative article on How to recover photos from the calculator app iPhone?