- In your Xfinity account and accessing emails.
- Navigate to the Inbox folder.
- Find the icon next to it.
- Open a menu where you will see ‘Delete all Messages’ option.
- Now your inbox will be emptied.
Deleted emails will be moved to a trash folder but can only be permanently deleted by erasing the email from that folder.
To start, log in to your Gmail account as usual and select all messages. Next, check the box below the search bar to select all displayed messages. Next, go to the delete option and upgrade it so that you can delete ALL of your inbox messages at once. Finally, you should empty your trash bin afterward for a fresh start!
If you need to cancel the sending of an email, look for “Undo” in the “Message Sent” box and click it. The email you just sent will reopen and be saved back to your Drafts folder on both desktop computers and Android or iOS devices. Look for the Cancel button at the bottom of these screens, then click it once.
When deleted messages are moved to the “trash” or “deleted items” folder, they’re not actually erased from the computer.
Download the Gmail app. On your iPhone or iPad, open the Gmail app and delete emails by circular sender’s logo or letter next to each email.