Home » App » How do I delete old email addresses from my iPhone?

How do I delete old email addresses from my iPhone?

Best Answer:
  1. If you mean the email addresses that appear as recommendations in the mail app.
  2. Touch the next to them.
  3. Then swipe down all the way to the bottom of the screen and then tap Remove.
  4. From Recents in the subsequent window.

Delete Previously Used Email Addresses from Gmail Auto-Complete List

FAQ :


How do I get rid of old email addresses on my iPhone?

Open the Mail program. In the bottom right corner of the screen, tap the Write mail icon. Begin to type a name. When prompted, select Find the previous contact from a list of suggested contacts. Tap Remove from Recents next to the name.


Will deleting old emails free up space on iPhone?
  How do you delete a Facebook account without knowing the password?

The objects that are ready to be removed take up storage space on your phone, so if you remove them sooner, you’ll have more room. To alter this option: Open the Settings app and go to Passwords & Accounts.


Should I delete old email accounts?

Delete any unused accounts. You don’t need a dormant email account for security reasons. In reality, finding and removing all the old accounts you don’t use on social media sites, photo-sharing sites, and other platforms is one of the simplest methods to safeguard your privacy and security.

  How to Send a Gift Message on Instagram with Pictures.

How do I get rid of people’s old email addresses?

It’s not difficult to remedy, though. In Mail, go to the ‘Window’ menu and select ‘Previous Recipients.’ Then choose the old email address and hit the ‘Delete from List’ button. You should do this anytime you get a message from someone saying their previous email address has changed.


How do I get rid of suggested contacts on my iPhone?
  Can you get back a deleted Gmail account?

To delete these contacts from the Share menu on your iPhone or iPad, go to “Settings” and choose “Siri & Search.” Select “Siri & Search.” To deactivate suggestions when sharing, slide the switch next to “Suggestions when sharing” off.