Home » Google » How do I delete photos from my Google account but not my device?

How do I delete photos from my Google account but not my device?

Best Answer:
  1. You can uninstall the Google Photos Backup app on your phone or sign out of your account in the Photos app.
  2. Then go to the web-version of Google Photos (photos.google.com) and delete any photos you would like to delete from your account.
  3. Next, log into the website with an old account that used Google Photo’s website previously and delete them as well using a different access point than what was deleted in step.

When you delete photos from your Google Photos account, they are deleted from all of your devices that have the app installed. If you want to delete them from only one device, try switching to airplane mode before deleting and make sure no other devices are connected to your Wi-Fi network during this period. Note that it may take up to 2 hours for a photo or video deletion request to complete.

If you want an even more granular way of managing your Google Photos, download the new version on Android or iOS (or update if the app is already installed). There’s a new section called “Offline & More” where you can manage downloaded images and turn off auto backup at any time. Learn how here .

The new version of the app has a way to view your photos, sorted as you like. Open the app and tap on More at the bottom right corner. Select “Albums” in the menu that appears and then hit “Create Album.” Here you can add text and choose an icon for your new album from several choices or use one of your own pictures by tapping on it first. You can also select who will be able to see this album (you, family members, friends) and give it a name. Your photo collection will now appear as a folder inside of Albums with your custom album’s title next to it – even if all those photos were already organized in another place before!

  How do I remove all my Google passwords?

What is Google Photos?

The new and free app lets you back up your photos, store close to 16 GB of images for free and easily share them with friends and family. You can also search by the people, places or things that appear in your photos – like “beach,” “sunset” or even “puppy,” and find just what you’re looking for. And when it comes to moving pictures, there are lots of cool things to do: group together a series of short videos into one clip; create a highlight reel that automatically compiles clips from an event as if someone were narrating (perfect for getting the grandkids through dinner without asking them to choose between all their favorite moments) ; and more.

If you’re using the app for the first time, it will ask if you want to back up the photos on your device’s camera roll. Thereafter, you can turn it off in the app’s settings if all those pictures aren’t actually yours (borrowed or downloaded from someone else). At any point, though, just open Photos – where you’ll see a new icon at top right of your screen. Tap on “Settings” and then select “Backup & sync.” Make sure that both options are turned on. To learn more about backing up with Google Photos, click here .

How do I share an album?

Once the album is created, there’s a new icon on its right side that will let you select who can see it. Click “Share” and choose the family members or friends you’d like to share it with. To learn more about sharing with Google Photos, click here .

  How do I stop paying for AOL but keep emails?

First try deactivating automatic backup from the app’s settings (tap on More at top right corner > Settings > Back Up & sync). Then go to the Albums section and select any one of your albums. There’s a text box near the bottom where you can type in “private.” Now only people who have access to this specific album will be able to view what’s inside. To learn more about private albums, click here .

How do I delete or edit a photo?

To get to any one of your photos, tap on the photo you want to view in full screen and then swipe left. The “Backup” icon is at top right corner – tap on it and hit “Delete.” You can also edit by clicking on the gear icon once you’ve opened that photo from within an album or search results. Once editing options appear, select what changes you’d like to make. For example, the Enhance option lets you adjust lighting, color and other aspects of your image before sharing it with friends and family or saving it as a draft for later use (it doesn’t need to be perfect right away, after all).

How do I add photos (or videos) to my story?

When you’re at any one of your collections, tap on the search icon (the magnifying glass), select “People,” then just start typing a name. You’ll see results from both contacts and people who’ve already shared their own stories in Google Photos. If they haven’t yet, but are on your phone’s address book or even in your camera roll – you can still put them in your story by tapping their square thumbnail image once you find it. Once that’s done, hit “Add” at top right corner and choose when to show it to friends and family. To learn more about stories with Google Photos, click.

  How do I remove an old Google account from my Android?

FAQ :

Can I delete Google photos without deleting from iPhone?

Deleting the app will not delete any photos from your iPhone. Photo storage is handled by Google Photos, which is inaccessible to the app.

How do I delete Google Photos only?

In order to delete photos on the Google Photos app, click on the Menu icon and then click on the bin item. Select photographs in your Google account individually by clicking Delete or select all items with a single press of “Select.”
Deleting individual photos can also be done within folders.

What happens if I delete Google Photos app?

If the app was preinstalled, uninstalling it will only remove its updates. You must disable the app to avoid seeing it in your home screen and to hide it entirely. To do so, open Settings on your phone and go to Apps & notifications or Application Manager. Look for Photos under All apps.

Why can’t I delete photos from Google Photos?

The simple solution to this Google Photos error was to go into Settings > Apps > Google Photos and decline permission. After closing out of the app, open it again and everything will work as expected.

How do I stop photos from going to Google Photos?

open google photos and move to the left-most icon in the upper menu bar. Click it to toggle off ‘sync photos’.
Or you can manually uninstall or log out of your account and log back in if all you want are offline copies of your individual pictures.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.