Home » Tech » How do I permanently delete my Meetup account?

How do I permanently delete my Meetup account?

Best Answer:
  1. Navigate to your Settings page.
  2. Scroll down and select Deactivate your Meetup account.
  3. If you’re an organizer with active groups, follow the instructions to step down as the organizer of your groups or close your groups.
  4. Enter your password and click Submit to confirm.

Meetup gives members the option to delete their Meetup account at any time. Meetups can be deleted either from your personal Meetups page or by clicking on “Delete Account” in your Meetup dashboard, which is also found under Organization Settings > Privacy & Security. If you want to close a Meetup while keeping it open for all future RSVPs and comments, go into the settings of that specific Meetup and uncheck Closed as soon as possible next to Status:

FAQ:

What happens when you delete your Meetup account?
  How do I change my Microsoft account on Windows 8?

Once your account is deactivated, you will no longer receive Meetup emails or notifications.
If you created your account on Google or Facebook, you must create a new password before deactivation can take place.

Does Meetup cost money?

Individuals do not need to pay a fee to register for the website and all users can use the service for free. Meetup community organizers are typically charged a monthly fee so that they can host groups

  Can I get permanently deleted photos back?
Why can’t I delete my Meetup account?

To close your Meetup account and stop receiving emails from them, click the Deactivate your Meetup account link under Settings.

Can you delete Meetup messages?

Note: It is not currently possible to delete a message. As you become more active on Meetup, you’ll find yourself receiving more messages, and archiving old or finished messages can really help keep your inbox clean.

  Can I delete my Pottermore account and start over?
Is the Meetup App Safe?

Meeting people through Meetup is safest when you have guardianship of your own safety. You can report any abusive or unsafe behavior to keep the site safe for everyone, and ensure that there’s never a situation where someone could be put in danger.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.