Home » Gaming » How do I permanently delete my ps3 account?

How do I permanently delete my ps3 account?

Best Answer:
  1. The process is a little more complicated for PS3 than it is for other platforms.
  2. To delete your account, you have to call Sony Customer Service at 1-800-345-7669.

How to Properly Deactivate a PS3 System from a PSN Account

FAQ

How do I delete my old PS3 account?

To delete your old PS3 account, first sign in to the PlayStation Network on your PS3. Then go to “Account Management” and select “Delete Account.” You will be prompted to enter your password, then you will be asked if you are sure you want to delete your account. Select “Yes” and your account will be deleted.

How do I permanently delete my PSN account?

If you want to delete your PSN account, go to the website and select “Sign In” from the top left. Select “PlayStation Network/Account Management” from the menu on the left. Select “Delete Account.” You’ll need to enter your password and then confirm that you want to delete your account.

Can you delete a PSN account to reuse email address?
  How do I remove my Xbox account from another Xbox?

No, you cannot delete a PSN account to reuse an email address.

Do PS3 accounts get deleted?

The PlayStation Network is Sony’s online gaming service. It was launched in 2006 and has since undergone many changes. Originally, the PlayStation Network was an online service that allowed players to play against each other on a variety of games. The service also had a social network called “PlayStation Home,” which allowed people to interact with each other in a virtual space.

What happens if I delete my PSN account?

If you delete your PSN account, you will lose all of the games and online data associated with it. You can, however, redownload any games you have purchased from the PlayStation Store.

  How do you delete an Xbox account on the app?
Can I delete my PSN account and create a new one?

Yes, you can delete your account. You can also change your username and password before or after deleting the account.

How do I delete my Sony account?

Sony doesn’t provide a way to delete your account. Instead, you’ll need to deactivate it.

How do I delete my child’s PSN account?

If you want to delete a PSN account, you can do so by going to the PlayStation Network website and clicking on the “Sign In” button. Once you’re there, click on “Account Management” and then find the account that you want to delete. Click on the account and then click on “Delete Account”. You will be prompted with a confirmation window before your account is deleted.

How do you delete a PSN account on the app?

To delete your PSN account, you need to go to the PlayStation website and sign in with the account you want to delete. Once you are signed in, click on ‘Account Settings’ and then ‘PlayStation Network’. Then, select ‘Sign Out of PSN’ and confirm your choice by entering your password. Finally, click on “Delete Account” at the bottom of the page.

  How do I turn off 2 step verification Ubisoft?
Can you have 2 PSN accounts with the same email?

Yes, you can have 2 PSN accounts with the same email.

How do I delete my family management account?

You can manage your family members and their data by going to the “Family Sharing” section of your account. From there, you can remove any family member that you don’t want to share with. You’ll also find a “Remove Family Member” button at the bottom of the page, which will take you to a page where you can delete the person from your family.