Owning a PUBG account lets you connect your game accounts to Kraftons various partner platforms, and you access the same even when you switch devices. However, you may wish to permanently delete your PUBG account, if you think it’s time to move on from the game and its offerings.
You can also learn how to delete a call of duty mobile account easily on your phone.
Can You Delete Your PUBG Account Permanently?
Whether you can delete your PUBG account is a yes and no question that depends on your PUBG mobile app version.
You can delete your PUBG account in the past in two ways:
- Log in to your account on the PUBG website.
- Using the mobile app Settings.
You may want to know what changed; here it is.
Many PUBG players abuse the fact that they can delete their accounts anytime, especially when they go against the policy of PUBG. They try to escape the penalties attached to their violations by deleting the account from the mobile app or website and opening a new one.
However, PUBG removed access to the mobile app delete button in the June 2021 release, and you can no longer delete your account from the mobile app even in the latest update of July 2022.
Also, the Delete option on the PUBG website is no longer available, which implies that you cannot delete your account from the website too.
Whether PUBG will review this policy or not is uncertain, but it remains that way for now, and you can only seek other alternatives to delete your PUBG account permanently if you indeed want to quit PUBG.
Therefore, you can delete your PUBG account if you haven’t updated your mobile app, which I doubt, or by deleting your Krafton ID.
Steps To Delete PUBG Account Permanently
Let’s get into how you can permanently delete your PUBG account. You can either delete your Krafton ID, or unlink your social media account.
Delete Your Krafton ID To Permanently Delete your PUBG account.
Krafton is the parent company of PUBG and other notable video games, and when you create a PUBG account, you automatically create a Krafton ID with which you can access other games from Krafton.
Therefore, you may consider deleting your Krafton ID, which will remove your data and game link history from the website since you want to delete your PUBG account permanently.
Though, it is not the best option if you play other Krafton games you do not want to quit because deleting your Krafton ID will revoke your access to other games that require a Krafton ID.
However, you should do this if you don’t play other Krafton games or don’t mind quitting those games too. Here are the steps to achieve this:
Step 1: Visit the Krafton ID page
Visit the Krafton ID login page here. Do not mistake this page with the Krafton homepage or the PUBG official website.
The navigation applies to mobile and desktop browsers as the page’s interface is similar.
Step 2: Sign In
Sign in to your Krafton account with your PUBG sign-in details. Fill in your email address and password in the respective text fields and click on the sign-in button.
You can sign in with your linked social media handle by clicking on the social media icon, but you must first sign in to the social media platform with your PUBG linked account.
Step 3: Menu
Your linked accounts page will display after signing in, and the next is to locate the menu button. You will find the three horizontal lines on the same line as your display name but to the right side of the page.
Step 4: Personal Info
The menu button options will drop down on the page. Click on personal info from the list.
Step 5: Delete Your KRAFTON ID
The personal info page lets you change a few settings, like your email and password. But you don’t want to do any of those; you want to delete your PUBG account permanently.
Locate the Delete Your KRAFTON ID tab and click the change button on this tab.
Step 6: Request Deletion
Click on request deletion from the drop-down to proceed.
Step 7: Confirm Delete
A confirmation prompt will display on the screen when you click the request deletion button. The page will confirm if you are sure you want to delete your Krafton ID. It will require your password to complete the deletion.
Enter your Krafton password, then click on the Delete Krafton ID button at the bottom right of the delete confirmation prompt.
Krafton will remove your platform link history and your submitted personal data when creating your account. You will have a 30-day grace period after your request before it permanently deletes your account.
Also, you can cancel your request to delete your account if you sign in to your KRAFTON ID during this period. Therefore, you should not sign into the account within 30 days unless you change your mind and want to reactivate your account.
However, you will be unable to recover your account after the 30-day deletion grace period and can no longer play any KRAFTON game with the ID.
Unlink Your Account to permanently delete your PUBG account
An alternative to deleting your PUBG account is unlinking your social media account from PUBG. Even though you want to delete your PUBG account, you may not like deleting your KRAFTON ID; hence, your closest bet is to settle for this option.
Before we begin, note that you must have linked another social media account to PUBG mobile for at least 21 days.
So how do you unlink your account from PUBG? We’ll get there soon. You will learn about unlinking a Facebook account here, but the process is similar for other social media handles.
Step 1: Sign In to Facebook
Open the Facebook app on your mobile device and sign in to the Facebook account you linked with PUBG. You can also use the Facebook web but get the main idea here to apply it accordingly.
Step 2: Menu
Click on the menu bar from the Facebook homepage. The menu bar is the three horizontal lines at the top-right of the page.
Step 3: Settings
Scroll down the menu options and tap the drop-down arrow on the Settings and Privacy tab. Next, click on Settings.
Step 4: Apps and Websites
Scroll down in the Settings menu to the Permissions section, and tap Apps and Websites.
Step 5: Logged in with Facebook
On the next page, click on Logged in with Facebook. The setting controls your ability to interact with apps, websites, and games that can request information about you on Facebook.
Step 6: PUBG Mobile
Locate PUBG mobile from the list of apps in the Active tab. Click on it to see its info.
Step 7: Remove App
Navigate to the Remove App tab and click on the Remove button. Also, click on Remove on the next page to confirm the action.
Step 8: Open PUBG
Proceed to open the PUBG mobile app on your device.
Step 9: Options
Click on the options button – a small arrow in the bottom left corner of the PUBG mobile homepage.
Step 10: Settings
Tap settings from the options that pop up from the arrow button you clicked.
Step 11: Unlinking Accounts
Tap the Basic tab On the PUBG mobile settings page and tap the unlinking accounts link. Remember, you must link your PUBG mobile account to at least two social network accounts before unlinking an account, and the network you want to unlink should be 21 days old. Also, you can not unlink the social network account if you are signed in to the same account.
For example, if you link your account to Facebook and Twitter, you need to sign in to PuBG with Twitter so you can unlink your Facebook account.
Step 12: Click Continue
Click Continue in the Unlinking Accounts prompt.
Step 13: Click Unlink
Click unlink in the confirmation prompt to complete the unlinking.
Note that PUBG will unlink your account after 7 days, but you can sign in to the account before 7 days to restore the account if you change your mind.
You can no longer delete your PUBG account since June 2021, but you can delete your KRAFTON ID or unlink your account from your PUBG mobile.