Home » Tech » How do I wipe my iPhone before selling it?

How do I wipe my iPhone before selling it?

Best Answer:
  1. Open the Settings program.
  2. Scroll down and select.
  3. General from the drop down menu.
  4. Select from the drop down menu.
  5. Select Erase All Content and.
  6. From the drop-down menu.

How to delete everything from your iPhone before selling it.

FAQ :

How do I make sure my iPhone is erased before selling?

Tap to delete all of your data and settings from the Settings app. If you enabled Find My [device], you’ll need to enter your Apple ID and password to confirm your account. Select “Erase my device, as well as the eSIM profile” when prompted if your gadget uses estimated.

How do I reset my iPhone for a new user?
  How do you increase energy in torn?

To reset your iPhone or iPad, go to Settings > General > Reset and then Choose Erase All Content and Settings. If you’ve created an iCloud backup, iOS will prompt you whether you want to refresh it so that you don’t lose any data.

How do I completely wipe my iPhone?

Select All Content and Settings Are To Be Erased. Select all of the contents you wish to remove from your iPhone, then tap Erase in the bottom right corner….Go to Settings > General > Reset or Transfer Your iPhone. If you’re erasing your iPhone because you’re replacing it with a new one that you have on hand, use extra.

  What happens if I delete a label in Gmail?
Does a factory reset delete everything iPhone?

Go to Settings > General and choose “Transfer or Reset iPhone.” If you’re deleting your phone because you’re getting a new one, you may move your apps and data to the new device using extra iCloud storage. Select Erase All Content and Settings.

Does a factory reset delete everything iPhone?

What happens if you perform a factory reset on your iPhone? Your iPhone’s data and settings are entirely erased when you do a factory reset or hard reset. All of your photos, movies, contacts, phone logs, passwords, messages, surfing history, calendar, and chat history are lost from the iOS device.

  How can I get someone else's Apple ID off my iPhone if I don't know the password?
Is erase all content and settings the same as factory reset?

All of these settings are reset when you stack the Enabler with an Overrides file. The Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings functions are very similar. Resetting all of your settings erases everything from your Wifi password to the settings you’ve established for Apps, mail, and other things. When a device is first.