Home » Gaming » How do you delete a Nintendo account on a switch?

How do you delete a Nintendo account on a switch?

Best Answer:

Complete these steps:

  1. From the HOME Menu, select System Settings.
  2. Scroll down to highlight Users, then select the appropriate user account to access the Profile Settings.
  3. Scroll down to the bottom of the settings and select Delete User.
  4. Check the box next to Delete and press Next.

How to delete a Nintendo account on Nintendo switch

There will be no refund if an account that used paid online services like download games or DLCs is deleted because you won’t have access anymore to those paid stuff with another user. If you downloaded and played free-to-play games on the eShop like Fortnite or Warframe, you can still play them after log out of your Nintendo Account since they’re non-related to the actual account. Just remember to install them again if you want them back in the future.

It is also strongly recommended that you back up any data that has not been saved to the cloud or an external hard drive.

The Nintendo Switch Online app on smart devices won’t be affected by deleting your account because it isn’t linked in any way with your Nintendo Account. You can still use the app after log out of your Nintendo Account as well and use its services like voice chat between consoles, communicate with other players using online lobbies, post screenshots and clips for non-Switch games (in case you were recording) or see who’s playing what game from visitors list if someone else logged in on your console using their own user. However, all messages both from chats and visitor’s list will be erased after logging out of your account.

You can delete your Nintendo account only if you’re a parent or guardian who owns the first Nintendo Account that was used to create the family group, and all children have their own Nintendo Accounts. Children user accounts will be deleted from the Switch console but they can still play games on another profile created from their own Switch console(s) as long as they keep in mind not to connect any of their devices with Nintendo Network ID since it’s linked directly to their account without option for changing its username after creating it.

  How do you delete Dragon City data?

If an old child user account wants to play online via parent’s device again, he/she must use his/her original name when creating the new account because it’s also tied down with his/her email address which is impossible

FAQ:

Can I unlink a Nintendo account from switch?

Once a Nintendo Account is linked to an account on a Nintendo console, it cannot be undone. … You do not need to unlink the Nintendo Account prior to linking it to another device. Deleting an account from a Nintendo Switch will also delete any save data that is associated with that account and saved on the console.

What happens if you delete a user on switch?
  How do I reactivate my Square Enix account?

Important: Deleting your account will delete all of the saves associated with it. Any games you have saved that were purchased before deleting your user account can’t be played again until you relink them to a new Nintendo Account.

How do I change the account linked to a switch?

How to add additional Nintendo Accounts to your Switch
Select System Settings from the Home screen. …Scroll down and select Users from the menu on the left. …Select Link Nintendo Account from Profile selection options.

  How do you delete a gamertag?
How do I change the primary account on a switch?

Nintendo account holders can identify their primary Switch console at any given time by logging into the Nintendo eShop on that secondary device, navigating to “account settings” and choosing “deactivate.” The next device that signs in will automatically become the main account holder’s new primary.
Improvements: Clearer language with more details about what is changing or being done.

Does deleting a user on switch delete games?

If a game or software application is initialized, any user accounts associated with that initial will be deleted; this data cannot be restored. On initiating the account, please select the desired save file. If the selected file for a given account is unavailable, you will need to replenish your progress in-game again.