Home » App » How do you delete your act on Instagram?

How do you delete your act on Instagram?

Best Answer:
  1. If you are on a mobile browser or a computer.
  2. Go to the Delete Your Account page.
  3. If you aren’t currently logged into Instagram on the web.
  4. You’ll be prompted to do so.
  5. Select an option from the dropdown menu next to Why are you deleting your account.
  6. And then re-enter your password.
  7. Permanently delete my account.

How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently

Does Instagram immediately delete your account?

Your Instagram account will be erased immediately if you follow the steps outlined above. This is not the case on Facebook, where your account is disabled for two weeks before being queued for deletion, which can take up to 90 days (104 days total).

How do I permanently delete my Instagram account on my phone?
  How can I delete my Google Pay account?

Go to Instagram’s dedicated page for deleting accounts from a browser. if you’re not signed in, you’ll need to do so. choose the reason for your account’s deletion. no-enter your password again. Select the red button labeled “Permanently delete my account.”

Why can’t I delete my instagram account?

Keep in mind that if your account is banned for violating Community Rules, you will not be able to use the same username again. Due to security reasons, we are unable to delete an account for you. You’ll need access to your account to request its deletion.

  How To Delete A Group On WhatsApp permanently.
Does Instagram disable accounts for 30 days?

If you do not log in/reactivate for 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. You don’t need to deactivate your account to modify your username or email address; you can do so at any time in your account settings.

Why does it take a month to delete Instagram account?
  Can I still play Candy Crush if I deactivate Facebook?

Instagram clients have 90 days to finish deletion following the expiry of their accounts. The process generally takes around one month, but copies of your content may remain in backup storage for 90 days after we use it to recover in the event of a disaster, software failure, or other data loss event.