- If you don’t already have one.
- Create a TikTok account on your iPhone or Android device.
- Open the TikTok app and log into your account.
- If necessary.
- On the left of Me click the three dots.
- Select Manage my account.
- From the drop-down menu that appears.
- At the bottom of the screen.
Go to Me. Tap the… button in the upper right corner. Manage your account > Delete account may be accessed by tapping Manage account > Delete account on the sidebar. Follow the app’s instructions to delete your membership.
Once you delete the app, your data connected with that account will be lost. When other TikTok users search for your profile, they’ll see it as “Deactivated.” Your account, including any videos and information, will be deleted after 30 days if you don’t use it.
Users of TikTok will be able to continue using the app if they have it installed already, but it won’t be updated, and existing users won’t be able to re-download it after deleting it.
Another cause for an account to be deleted is a violation of the terms. This might include posting copyrighted material, spam, inflammatory speech, or pornographic videos.
You may have heard rumors that the program is being discontinued – here’s the social media hoax debunked. There have been a lot of claims that the software will be shut down.