- Select Account from the drop-down menu.
- Select Settings from the drop-down menu.
- Scroll to the bottom of the screen and select Delete Account.
- You will be asked whether you are sure if you want to delete your account.
How to Delete Tumblr Account?
Does deleting Tumblr delete everything?
You may remove your entire Tumblr account or any of the blogs you’ve developed with it at any time. After deleting your Tumblr account, the selected user email address and blog URL will be reused in the pool.
Why can’t I delete my Tumblr account?
To cancel your Tumblr account, go to settings and use the options area. You can’t delete your account using the Tumblr mobile app. Only on the Tumblr site may you erase your account. Your primary Tumblr blog is also deleted when you cancel your account.
How do I know if my Tumblr is deleted?
If your Tumblr account has been canceled, you won’t be able to access it using the URL provided at sign-up. When you log in, you’ll get a warning that your account has been suspended and an email describing the problem and how to solve it.
What happens when you delete Side blog Tumblr?
Your account will be deleted if you have no other members. Your account will be removed if you were a member of any group blogs. After your blog name has been made public, it can be used by anybody else on Tumblr. You may create a new user account with the same email address that you used previously.
Can you view a deactivated Tumblr?
The first step is to figure out the URL of the deleted post. Then, in your web browser’s address bar, type it and add “cache:” before it. You may be able to view a backup version of the article if there is one. Previous backups are required for any attempts to retrieve deleted postings.