If you deleted a tweet on Twitter and want to recover it, Google’s search cache might be able to help. To use the cache, paste your deleted tweet URL in Google’s search bar then select “cached” from the drop-down options near each search result.
When you delete a tweet, it is removed from your account and any accounts that follow you. Retweets of the deleted tweet will also be removed on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android.
Here is Facebook’s response about deleting posts: there is no way to recover a post after it has been removed. And, if you delete posts made by a running FB account, there is no way to undelete them either.
Replying to a tweet works similarly on social media. You can delete the other person’s reply, but they cannot edit or delete their own reply back to you.
Yes, they’ll still receive notifications from Twitter via email, but they won’t be able to see the tweet’s content by following the link in their email.
The clarity of the updated input text is improved by:
Twitter will retain data for up to 30 days before the account can be reactivated.