Instagram is the most amazing social networking app. Using Instagram, people can share their daily lives, talents, and interests. Excess in everything is terrible. You get so involved in this app that your other activities are badly affected. Do you want to take a break from social media? If yes, then how to deactivate Instagram from iPhone? No trouble, we give you the best solution.
This visual app has many images, videos, physical fitness tips, cooking recipes, travel guides, and more. While most people use it for entertainment, many businesses find it beneficial to display their services and earn money.
Your data stays safe even after you deactivate Instagram but will be hidden for some time. If you want a permanent solution, fortunately, Instagram facilitates this option.
Thinking About Deactivating Instagram Account Or Permanent Blocking?
Instagram provides you with two options. You can either get a temporary pause by deactivating your Profile for some time or permanently block your Profile.
The choice is yours. Before taking any steps, you should know the consequences of both actions.
Deactivation of the Instagram account saves your pictures, video clips, and other data as it is until you log in to your account again.
On the other hand, permanently deleting your account is a tough decision. Instagram gives you a time of one month after you choose the delete account option. Your data is lost forever if you do not log in this month.
Follow our step-by-step guide to deactivate your account temporarily or permanently on your iPhone.
How To Deactivate The Instagram Account On My iPhone?
It is super easy to do it in a few minutes. Follow each step. Read it until the end, so you have answers to all your queries.
Step 1 – Go to the Instagram app on your iPhone and tap on your Profile.
Step 2 – Here, tap on three horizontal lines in the top right corner. Tap on these lines.
Step 3 – Now, Click the option settings.
Step 4 – Click account. Your account information will open.
Step 5 – The page containing information about your account has the option to Delete the account. The next page appeared to have two options. Deactivate the account temporarily or delete the account permanently.
Step 6 – Select the option to deactivate the account. Instagram will ask for the reason for the deactivation and your password.
Now, you will be asked whether to deactivate your account or not. Answer affirmatively.
Your account is deactivated now. Reactivate your account at any time by logging into your account through your iPhone.
How To Permanently Delete Rather Deactivate Your Instagram Account From iPhone?
If Instagram is bothering you and you want to remove it permanently, you can do it. Keep in mind that once the account is permanently removed, you won’t be able to open it again.
Are you sure about deleting your account permanently?
If yes, follow the following simple steps.
Step 1 – Log in to your account from your iPhone, and tap on your Profile.
Step 2– Press on three horizontal tines from the top corner of your Profile.
Step 3 – Click on the first option that says Settings.
Step 4- Choose the Account option.
Step 5 – Instagram will show a page with two options – deactivate or delete the account.
Select the second one.
Step 6 – After selecting the “Delete account option,” Instagram wants you to mention the reason for deleting an account.
There will be multiple options. You can choose any reason that resembles your problem. Then enter your password.
Congratulations, your request for a deleted account has been sent. It will delete your account after one month. If you want your Account back, you can log in; otherwise, it won’t open again.
After one month, all your data on Instagram will be permanently removed. There is no way to get it back after it has been permanently removed.
FAQs on Instagram Account
The handle is your identification on Instagram. The handle is your username. It becomes your address—people on Instagram search for you by your handle. Instagram supports simple and original names for handles.
Yes, of course, you can log in to your account. You can get your pictures and data the same by logging into your Profile again.
Instagram gives you a time limit of one month before deleting your account. If you log in during that duration, you can save your account. But if you don’t log in within a month, your account will not be active again.
Search for your username from another account. If a user not found error appears, your account is permanently deleted.
Take a Break From Instagram
No doubt that Instagram is an excellent app. The colorful images and video clips are fascinating. You can communicate with your favorite people with just a click. Following and watching your favorite celebrities’ activities can stick you on Instagram for hours. Check out your exact number of followers on Instagram.
It has some dark aspects too. Using Instagram for a long time affects your other essential activities. It can make you a couch potato.
Under these scenarios, you should deactivate your Instagram account for a while. If the situation remains the same, delete it permanently. You can follow the easy, simple steps explained earlier.