Paytm is a very convenient mobile payment solution that you can easily send money to your loved ones, pay your bills, and more. If you find another payment solution that works better for you, it is best to delete your Paytm account to ensure your data security.
Steps To Delete The Paytm Account Permanently
Below are the steps to permanently delete your Paytm account.
Call Customer Care to Delete the Account
- Dial 0120-3888-388 on your phone.
- Tell the agent that you wish to permanently delete your account with them.
- After giving them your details, the agent will process your request. The account will be deleted shortly after your call.
Send an email to the Paytm Team to Delete the Account.
- Using the email account that is associated with your Paytm account, write an email to the Paytm customer care representative ([email protected]). The subject line indicates that you want to close your Paytm account.
- After sending the email, wait for the representative’s reply. You will receive an email with steps on how to close your account. Follow all the steps satisfactorily, and the customer care representative will close your account for you.
Delete via the Paytm app
- You will need to log into your Paytm account via the app.
- Access the menu by going to your Profile page. Do this by clicking on the happy face icon.
- Go to the help menu on your profile page by clicking on the “24 x 7 Help” option.
- Select “Managing my Paytm Account” from the list.
- Under the “Resolve an issue with” part, you will find a list of options for managing your account. Choose “I need to close/delete my account.”
- The app will send you some reminders that you need to follow in order to successfully close your Paytm account. Follow it and then click on the “Message us” button to send a query stating that you still wish to delete the account.
- In the field marked “Issue Description,” write that you wish to close your account. Click on “Submit” after.
- Wait for the representative’s response. When you receive the SMS containing the link and instructions on how to delete your account, click on it and follow the steps indicated.
Make sure that you have your documents (Aadhar card and other identification cards) with you in case you need some information as you close your account. The Paytm team will delete your account once you are satisfied with your answers.
FAQs On Deleting Paytm account
Closing or deleting your account will unlink your login ID with the password and the registered phone number. This means you won’t be able to sign in to Paytm using that login ID and the corresponding password.
Yes, an account that has been closed because of dormancy can be reactivated through the help of a customer representative. The company will exercise due diligence by checking all the customer’s credentials before the reactivation of the account. The user will also be asked to complete a translation. This can be done via a cheque or a transaction through an ATM. Once the formalities have been completed, the account will be reactivated.
All you have to do is to contact a Paytm agent and inform him that you wish to unlink your card from your Paytm account. You may be dissuaded by the agent from doing so, as delinking will also remove your full KYC. Should you wish to link your Aadhar card with your Paytm again, you’d have to visit a Paytm Centre.
No. There is no way to merge two separate Paytm accounts. However, you can send cash from one account to another.
You can make transactions using your Paytm account without a smartphone or the Internet. All you have to do is contact a customer representative via Paytm’s toll-free number (0120-3888-388). When you get a call back from a representative, provide the 4-digit pin for your account. The agent will ask you if you want to make any transactions. Provide the details so that the agent can assist you through the process.
Read another article on How To Permanently Delete UPI ID.