- if you delete your Tinder account.
- all matches and messages will be erased from the app.
- You can come back with the same Facebook login or phone number later on – but for now, you won’t appear to others on the app.
Users who downloaded the app via an Apple device are not able to delete their Tinder account.
If you subscribed on Android or Tinder for web (Tinder.com) using your credit card, deleting your account will cancel your subscription automatically.
To delete your account, log into the app and visit Settings. On this menu, select App Settings and scroll to the bottom of the page for Delete Account. Once you click on that, the app will ask you if you want to proceed with deleting your account and then give an “Account successfully deleted” message confirming it has been deleted.
To fully remove your old Tinder account, you must delete and then re-register with a new Facebook ID or phone number that has never been associated with your old account.
Tap the Tinder app in your browser and log into your account. …
Tap My Profile to access account settings.
Scroll to the bottom of this page, then click Delete Account which is last option on that page.