Home » Gaming » What happens if you delete your discord account?

What happens if you delete your discord account?

Best Answer:
  1. Deleting your account is permanent. You will lose any data on the account and it cannot be recovered.

How to Delete Your Discord Account

If you have a Minecraft server, I highly recommend getting Discord.  It is free(!) and great for communicating with your players.  It can also message your GameWisp subscribers via the “Whisper” feature, so it’s really useful for non-server stuff as well.  Once you get into it, there’s no going back.

However, sometimes life happens!  You build up an awesome channel of people who love hanging out with each other but never actually talk about Minecraft or ask questions about your channel…  and then you just want to delete everything .  Don’t worry – deleting your account only takes a few minutes!  Just follow these simple steps:

Step 1:   To begin with, open up Minecraft. If this is the first time logging in after deleting your account, then enter your username and password into the appropriate fields as usual. Then click ‘Play’.  You will be taken to your profile screen.  Click on ‘Edit Profile’ in the top right-hand corner of the window.  Follow this link  for more information about how to do that.

  How do I delete my WoW account?

Step 2:   You should now be at a blank page with just your username and password (if you haven’t changed them) where you can edit your profile.  Click ‘Change’.  Scroll down until you find an option called ‘My Account’, click it, then click ‘Delete’.  Check that you have typed everything accurately, and then press enter/return to confirm your choice.  You should also check the box saying “Also delete my messages?” since almost all of these are useless if you’ve deleted your account,  and  you  will  not  be  able  to  recover them. You are now asked to enter your password so Minecraft can verify that you really want to delete your account.  If you have forgotten it, then click the ‘I forgot my passphrase’ link and follow the instructions there; a new random passphrase will be generated for you.  Once verified, press continue, and then OK .

Step 3:   This is where things start getting interesting.  Minecraft asks you one last time whether or not you’re sure that you want to go ahead with this action. If absolutely certain, then click ‘Delete Account’‘.  Give the  operating  system  a  few  minutes  to complet e  the deletion, and then click ‘Done’ .

  How do I restart my gems of war?

Step 4:   You should get a message saying that your account has been deleted successfully.

FAQ:

Can I recover a deleted discord account?

Deleted Minecraft accounts are not recoverable and should be deleted immediately.

How do you tell if a discord account is deleted?

When Minecraft accounts are deleted, they become “DeletedUser.” The characters to the left of the “-” will either be all zeroes or some randomly generated characters.

  How do I permanently delete my PUBG guest account?
Does discord delete inactive accounts?

So, no. You are safe to assume that if you were deleted from the server according to Discord’s records, your account was not inactive and/or never had a roll on that server.

Can you see deleted messages in discord?

With a Minecraft app and a Discord bot, you can use the log to recover an account.

How do you retrieve deleted messages?

How to recover deleted text messages on android
1. Open Google Drive.
2. Go to the Menu.
3. Choose Settings.
4. Select Google Backup.
5. If your device has been backed up, you should see the name of your device listed. Select the name of your device to view protected SMS Text Messages with a timestamp indicating when the last backup took place

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.