Home » App » What happens if you delete your email account?

What happens if you delete your email account?

Best Answer:
  1. Your Gmail account will be deleted.
  2. You can no longer send or receive email with your address.
  3. But you may be able to recover it if you change your mind.

If you delete your Gmail account, you’ll still be able to access your emails through the web interface at https://mail.google.com/ while the deletion process is underway. Your mail will remain in “All Mail” for 30 days after which it will be deleted from Google’s servers and inaccessible to most people, but not all. For example, if you use GMail Drive (https://drive.google.com/) you can store a copy of your emails inside Google Drive so that they won’t be lost or inaccessible to anyone who needs them after your account has been deleted.

What happens when you delete an email account from your phone?

If you have Android, then the email and all its contents will be deleted from your device immediately if you choose to delete it in settings (or at least that’s how it worked on my stock Motorola device). However, there is another possibility — a backup of emails could still be stored on Google’s servers even after deleting the account (see below).

How to Permanently Delete a Gmail Account?

I want to start this article by apologizing on behalf of the Title. We don’t really need a proper guide to delete your Gmail account as it is impossible for you to do that yourself (unless you are deleting your own personal profile). All we know is that there will always be someone somewhere around the globe trying out every possible method under the sun just so they can say that they have done whatever it takes and tried everything before giving up on an issue. Rest assured, your account isn’t going anywhere in case you haven’t been notified already.

  How do you delete an old account on Facebook?

I am not a huge fan of Google and what they try to do with their products. I also don’t like the idea that being an adult forces you in making constant decisions about privacy policy, web activity logging, ads that follow you from site-to-site and many other things. No one likes having to rethink how you share information nor changing your current habits just because someone buys out another company for a few billion dollars and starts taking over your Internet space. This is a great time for me to mention that if you are considering removing your Gmail account after reading this article please email me first so we can talk.

Google became aggressive pushing Gmail as soon as it was launched. The entire “Gmail user” tag was stuffed with ads across the Internet. I don’t want to even dare mention all sorts of “Google Billionaire” messages you get on a daily basis. The company also implemented extreme methods trying to make sure you keep your Gmail account active and tied to another one so it can be used as a backup if possible and it makes sense since there are many people that use Gmail for their email and contacts.

  How do I permanently delete my FaceTime history?

I am not here to promote my own personal issues with Google but at least I am going to show you some other options in case you are looking for them in the future. I say this because the only reason why everyone would want to delete his or her Gmail account is due to privacy reasons and I personally don’t trust any that.

FAQ ;

What happens if I delete my email address?

Your email settings will be erased and you can’t send or receive new emails using your existing account.
In addition, the Gmail address that you use to log in won’t work for other people or on any other devices.

Is it safe to delete email account?
  Can you get a refund on Zoosk?

If you delete the account, your old e-mail address could be assigned again and used by someone new.

What happens when you delete your Gmail account?

Your Google account will have a profound effect on your online experience, especially if you use an Android device.
If you delete it, depending on the situation, you may lose access to many important things such as contacts and data backed up through Android Backup services. Once deleted, you will never be able to get it back using that username again.

When you delete an email is it gone forever?

When you delete a message, it will remain in your Trash for 30 days. After the duration of that time passes, it will be wiped from your device entirely. You can still view these messages (they won’t show up in your main inbox) and return them to “archive” by tapping ‘More’ at the top of the screen when viewing individual messages.