- If you cancel your membership.
- Your site goes offline and your subscription payments are terminated.
- After your site is deleted.
- Its information will be permanently erased after 30 days.
- When you delete a website right away.
- Its content is immediately marked for permanent loss.
- Only sites that have already expired or been canceled may be deleted.
How To Cancel Squarespace?
If you cancel your membership, the site goes offline and your payments are stopped. Your site will be deleted after 30 days if its content is marked for permanent removal. You can only remove a website that has already expired or been canceled.
Click Cancel a Trial on your account dashboard. Click Settings, then Billing Account in the Home Menu. Select Delete Site from the drop-down menu. Confirm the deletion by clicking Delete Site one again in the pop-up window. You will be informed of a final warning before you are prompted to remove the site. You may expect to see it.
Select a domain and transfer it to your new domain in the Domains menu. Select Settings, then Domains; uncheck Lock domain, and pick a domain from the drop-down menu. If you don’t see the Lock domain on the list, your current domain is already unlocked, so you may skip this step.
Go to your Squarespace account and log in. select ‘Billing’ from the drop-down menu under ‘Settings’. Select ‘Billing & Account’ from the drop-down menu. Choose whether you’d like to cancel or pause future payments for this subscription by selecting either option. Under ‘Subscriptions’, click on the.
Unless they’re canceled, Squarespace subscriptions auto-renew. These services are not linked to one another. This implies that altering or terminating one service does not automatically affect the others. It’s probable that you’ve been charged a pre-authorization or subscription renewal if you see an unexpected charge from us.