Home » App » What happens when I delete my twitter account?

What happens when I delete my twitter account?

Best Answer:
  1. you need to deactivate your account.
  2. Using your account settings.
  3. Your account should be deactivated within a few minutes.
  4. But some content may be viewable for a few days.
  5. Data is only retained for 30 days from date of deactivation after which it is deleted.

Nothing. It just becomes a zombie account with an avatar of a person standing on the globe, and no tweets whatsoever. You can only remember what you had said during those 140 chars that were allotted to you once in your lifetime (If you are alive for more than one life, and if reincarnation is true).

People who knew about my twitter account would point out my tweet whenever something happened recently which was similar to whatever I had tweeted before. It gave me solace that at least someone noticed it, even though it was not the right person to whom I wanted this information conveyed. But these people usually asked about why I deleted my account since they could see all this happen in their timeline as well. The answers from were varied.

“I found my world in facebook.” (This was probably the most popular reason.)

“I’m not that active online anymore.” (But I still go on reddit quite often) “Then maybe you are into Instagram or Pinterest?” “No, I’m just busy with work and school. Not much time left for internet.” *(Seriously?)*

And then there were some people who thought of me as an idiot because I don’t have enough entertainment to waste two hours scrolling down a timeline which is full of worthless news and pictures such as ‘a random woman showing her nipples on the beach’ or ‘just woke up from bed but no make-up on….. don’t care, feel so pretty today’. You know the kind of people.

  How do you delete Gmail backups?

But the worst part is that my Twitter account now has become a space for the people to write what they want about me. Most of it were evil comments about how ‘crazy’ I am because I dared to delete my own social media account and one day, out of nowhere, there was this girl who blocked me on Facebook without any apparent reason. That was probably one of the most unjustified action done by anyone towards me (next to breaking up with her boyfriend just because she found someone better). She sent me a message telling me something like “It’s not you, it’s just I’m bored of your tweets! You’re so negative.” Yes, after ignoring all those messages from her asking “How are you? You look fine.” I had no choice but to delete her as well because of the clogging up of my Facebook timeline. But even if she is my friend, it’s still unacceptable since we barely talked before.

But again, out of nowhere, there would be someone who says something like “I don’t care much about twitter or facebook anyway” (which is probably true) and then they would proceed by asking me why did I delete mine anyway?

There was a time when I got so pissed off with this question that I started asking others back: Do you care if everyone else in your real life accounts gets deleted off the face of earth except for you? Nobody will know about anything anymore since all information.

  How do I find multiple Facebook accounts?

Your Twitter account was deleted and cannot be recovered. Please contact support if you have any questions or concerns: http://support.twitter.com

In case your delete your account, we keep the following information in accordance with our Privacy Policy for possible resend of Direct Messages as well as to comply with our legal obligations, such as law enforcement requests. Data stored is considered a part of your profile and will not be removed from Twitter’s servers unless directed by request from the user or by maintenance events where all user data is routinely cleared: https://twitter.com/privacy?lang=en#update-account-personal-information

Account will be permanently deleted in the following circumstances: When a user requests to delete their account by contacting Customer Support. This is the primary mechanism for deleting your Twitter account. User must provide an accurate email address and telephone number for support to follow up with verification process. In response to a legal request from law enforcement (e.g., subpoena, court order). If we terminate your account because you have violated our rules or policies when using the Service (i.e., Terms of Service and/or Privacy Policy), which includes any “rules” incorporated into End User License Agreements, Developer Rules of Conduct, or similar agreements you may have accepted while using the Service. By participating in certain features offered through this service, you agree that Twitter can use your information in the manner described in the feature or through agreement to Terms of Service and/or Privacy Policy.

Twitter requires identification with an email address for creation of an account; this address is used as part of a process to verify ownership of the account should there be any questions about it later. Should a valid request from a user be received to delete their account, Twitter will take reasonable steps to investigate the ownership of such an account by requesting documentation proving such ownership before honoring such requests. By participating in certain features offered through this service, you agree that Twitter can use your information in the manner described in the feature or through agreement to Terms of Service and/or Privacy Policy.

  How do I delete my twitch app?

FAQ :

Does deactivating Twitter delete everything?

Should you choose to deactivate your Twitter account, the service will delete your data after 30 days, preventing re-activation.

What happens after I delete my Twitter account?

When you permanently delete your account, all of your posts, tweets, likes and comments disappear from the site for up to 30 days. This process usually takes minutes or hours depending on how prolific your Twitter presence was.

How do I permanently delete my Twitter account?

To deactivate your account with the app, open the Account Settings and Privacy menu then select Deactivate Your Account. On the next screen enter your password followed by tapping Deactivate.

What do people see when you delete Twitter?

When an account is deactivated or deleted, there are no more chances to see Tweets. Unless a user requests otherwise, Tweets will be erased from the Twitter database after 30 days.

What happens after 30 days of deactivating Twitter?

If you have not logged in and confirmed your account within the last 30 days, you will need to create a new account. You cannot reactivate an old account that has been inactive for over 30 days.