- Your account will be deactivated, and your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat.
- After 30 days your account will be permanently deleted.
- Removing all of the above items from our main user database.
What Happens When You Delete Snapchat
What do your friends see if you delete Snapchat?
Your buddy’s list will be cleared of their name. They won’t be able to see any of their snaps. When you delete them, they won’t get a notification. You can re-add them to your Snapchat friends list again.
What happens if I delete my Snapchat account?
All data linked with your account will be permanently deleted if you deactivate it and do not return it within 30 days. Your friends will be unable to view or interact with you on Snapchat, and whatever memories you’ve amassed over the years will be erased from the server.
Does deleting your Snapchat account delete your messages?
No. Deleted accounts do not remove messages or snaps sent. It will also get rid of your profile and personal information. Once you’ve sent someone a snap, it won’t be removed until they open it or the time limit has elapsed.
Can someone see a deleted Snapchat message?
The last thing you’ll see before deleting a line of text is this: You’ve lost your message. Users in one-on-one chats or group conversations won’t be able to see what you said, but they will see a notification informing them that you deleted a section of text.
How many times can you deactivate Snapchat?
There is no official procedure for this, but you may reactivate it within 30 days and then terminate the account right away to put it under the 30-day suspension period. There does not appear to be a limit on how many times you can delete your account in order to extend its duration under grace.