Home » Tech » What happens when you delete your Tumblr account?

What happens when you delete your Tumblr account?

Best Answer:
  1. Deletion Options After deleting your Tumblr account.
  2. All of your primary blogs and any secondary ones are deleted.
  3. The user email address and blog URL you specified for the account will be put back into circulation once you delete them.

How To Delete Your Tumblr Account?

FAQ :

Does deleting Tumblr account delete likes?

Should You Delete Your Tumblr Account? When you accept the deletion request, your likes, messages, and primary blog material will be permanently deleted from the site.

Does deleting Tumblr delete posts?
  What creditor does Home Depot use?

When you delete your Tumblr blog or account, everything stored on it is destroyed. This does not, however, apply to any material that other people have reblogged from you.

Does deleting Tumblr account delete messages?

Your blogs, messages, and all activities are permanently deleted when you delete your Tumblr account. You won’t be able to login into your account, find your blog using your URL, or read through your correspondence.

  How do I reactivate my Afterpay account?
Do Inactive Tumblr accounts get deleted?

If you don’t log in to your Tumblr account within a year, the site will send you an email to reclaim it. If you take no action, your username will expire. In March 2016, Tumblr began freeing up usernames on accounts with no login activity for two years and switched to one year of inactivity.

Can I reactivate my old Tumblr?
  What is a sharp wireless outdoor sensor?

It’s possible that your Tumblr account is no longer available. It’s either totally or permanently deleted after you delete it. There’s no way to bring back your old one. The only alternative is to start a new blog. If the information is still accessible, you may look in the digital library for a brief history of your blog.