- When you remove a device.
- All of your data (including credit, debit, and prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is permanently erased from the device.
- Cannot be recovered with the Find My app.
- Find iPhone on iCloud.com.
- You won’t be able to track it down afterward.
Erase iPhone from iCloud less than 10 minutes
Your computer will erase your device and turn off iCloud.
IMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.
If you’re using iOS 7 and have to Find My iPhone enabled.
Your Apple ID and password will be needed.
It will also switch off your iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other programs. When you erase your iPhone, no data is lost from iCloud.
What happens if you erase a device using Find My iPhone? A notification is sent to the Apple ID email address listed on your account. … To reactivate the gadget, you’ll need your Apple ID and password. You cannot use Find My iPhone to track down or play a sound on a device that has been erased.