Home » Tech » What is a delegated Gmail account?

What is a delegated Gmail account?

Best Answer:
  1.  Google introduced the Gmail delegation in 2008.  
  2.   which allows you to give someone else access to your inbox.
  3.    And emails.
  4.    Delegating emails or giving another person your password. 
  5.    To access your Gmail account.  
  6.  Is a more convenient and secure alternative than forwarding them.

Learn How to Setup Delegated Access in Gmail?

FAQ :

How do I access a delegated Gmail account?

To view the account information of a person, look for their email address in your Google Mail inbox. Click the picture of your account or the circle with your first initial in it (in the upper-right corner of the screen). Choose a delegated account from the drop-down menu. A new window or tab will appear, displaying the delegated account.

How do I remove a delegated Gmail account?
  How long do you have to recover a deleted Gmail account?

On your computer, open Gmail. You can’t set up delegates from the Gmail app.
In the top right, click Settings. See all settings.
Click the Accounts and Import tab.
In the “Grant access to your account” section, click Delete next to the account you want to remove

What is delegated email access?
  How do I change my Facebook login email?

Delegate Access gives more access than simply sharing remote file access. Delegates get expanded permissions, such as the ability to generate email messages and respond to meeting requests on your behalf. To learn how delegates may accomplish these tasks, see Manage another person’s mail and calendar items.

How do I view a delegated Gmail inbox on my phone?

To access your delegated account, click on the picture of your account or the circle with your first initial in it. To access a delegatee account, from the drop-down menu, select it as an option. nFrom your delegated account, click the gear symbol.

  How do I reactivate a deleted Facebook app?
Can someone read my emails without me knowing?

The short answer is that, unless they expressly instruct you not to, there is usually a way for you not to discover it. The system keeps track of the Last Logged In user for each mailbox, but this information isn’t readily available without the Admin Tools. To view the same mailbox, the Admin Tools would be used.