Home » Tech » When you delete a content on social media site will it be gone forever?

When you delete a content on social media site will it be gone forever?

Best Answer:
  1. After 90 days your data will be completely erased.
  2. This erases a lot of the same information that deactivating your account would remove.
  3. But it permanently removes it.
  4. You won’t be able to use Facebook Messenger after you’ve completed this task.

Quitting Social Media Forever

FAQ :


Can you permanently erase a social media post?

When you delete your Facebook account, it’s removed from all devices on which you used it. You won’t be able to reactivate it on the web or mobile app after you do this.


What happens when you delete something from social media?
  Can you cancel a GoFundMe donation?

It goes to a “Deleted Items” folder after you remove it from your inbox. You can permanently kill the message by emptying the folder. Even a double-deleted item might remain on your email provider’s servers for an indeterminate amount of time, according to Dayanim.


Can delete social media accounts be recovered?

When a person deactivates their account, it’s just for a period of time. They have the choice to restore their profile at any moment and even set a date for it to reactivate if they so choose. If you’re really lucky, the topic may decide on his or her own to reactivate their account.

  How do I change my Dropbox from business to personal?

Does social media keep your data forever?

Even if you delete your account from prominent social networking sites like Facebook and Instagram, the businesses will keep your data since they won’t publicly share it. They’ll maintain copies of the information even if you clear the cache on your own computer.


How do I permanently delete social media?
  How do I get out of Airbnb?

To delete your account, go to Settings by clicking the gear icon in the top right corner of your Facebook Home page. Select Account Settings & Privacy, then Privacy Settings. In the left column, click Your Facebook Information. Deactivation and deletion may be selected using this option group. Choose Permanently Delete Account, then Continue to Account Deletion